Delete transaction from the in-line menu from Transaction browse

Overview

 

We have introduced a new option to delete the transaction by introducing a “Delete” button in the inline menu of the transaction browse.

 

Delete_Transaction_from_In_line_menu_Image_1.jpg

By selecting the “Delete” option the following confirmation message will appear on the screen.

Delete_Transaction_from_In_line_menu_Image_2.jpg

By selecting the “Delete” option the invoice will be deleted and a confirmation message will appear as follows:

Delete_Transaction_from_In_line_menu_Image_3.jpg

In the following sequences the transaction cannot be deleted by selecting the in line “Delete” button.

» VAT Return carried out.

»Bank Reconciliation has been performed which includes the particular transaction.

» Year End has been performed.

» Invoice allocated against credit note.

Note that deleted transactions will still be visible in the Audit Trail report (along with "Deleted By" and "Deleted on" details) for trace-ability and visibility purposes.

Go to top   uparrow.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk